One stupid paper

This is a personal one everyone! It’s one of those days! 3 years in a masters program and I still question myself about the basics. I’ve got one more paper to write for this semester and I find myself paralyzed by my Obsessive compulsive behavior to the point I can’t get a word typed. I’m arguing in my head. Telling myself that I know this. Reassuring myself I have never gotten a grade lower than an A but I can’t make my fingers to type. I can’t even breath. I’m holding back anxious tears built up from all the tightening muscles in my body. I feel like everything is just going to explode​ any moment but I’m not that luck. I don’t get to feel that relief or release… I get to feel the lump in my throat as I watch the clock tick by another minute. I’m wasting time… What is wrong with me? Why can’t I just type my damn paper like any “normal” freaking person would!? Instead I’m gritting my teeth nervously questioning the very thought of the thoughts in my head… Why can’t I trust that I know what I’m doing? Ugh!? It’s going to be a long day! #thestruggleisreal 

Author: Kenzie

I am a 24 year old Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at Fairfield University. I graduated salutatorian of my undergraduate class with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Mitchell College. I will graduate from Fairfield with my Masters degree in December of 2017. Check me & my cat out on instagram: My Account: @Kenzie_quotes_22 Cats' Account: @Ajaxcheetto Thanks for Visiting!!! 🙋❤😺😸 Check me out on Deviant Art: http://kenzie-22.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

