Mental Rut

If you’re going through a mental rut or even a period of depression, and you don’t think it’s simply a matter of needing a rest or taking a break, try doing something that takes you out of your comfort zone.I’ve heard of countless experiences of someone doing something new, whether it be surfing, jumping out of a plane, or even traveling to a new place, and it’s completely changed their situation. If you decide to do so, at the very least you’ll have a wonderful new experience to refer to.

Remember that if you’re in a mental rut, you’re not alone. Everyone goes through it at one stage or another, and reaching out to others is important.

For me, I started some instagram pages @Kenzie_quotes_22 & an art page @kenzie22art where I share little peices of myself with others.  I started this blog where I open up about my life and talk more openly then I have to anyone. It’s a new experience for me & something totally out of my comfort zone but I’m seeing some of the benefits of trying it already. It’s nice to know there are other people who might feel the same way I have or do. It’s nice to relate to other people & express myself. 

How have you pushed yourself out of your comfort zone, and how did it help you?

Author: Kenzie

I am a 24 year old Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at Fairfield University. I graduated salutatorian of my undergraduate class with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Mitchell College. I will graduate from Fairfield with my Masters degree in December of 2017. Check me & my cat out on instagram: My Account: @Kenzie_quotes_22 Cats' Account: @Ajaxcheetto Thanks for Visiting!!! 🙋❤😺😸 Check me out on Deviant Art: http://kenzie-22.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

