Anxiety

Being a student is what I do. Going to class is sort of second nature for me. You would think that would make it easier but no. Even if I’m fully prepared and I know exactly what the class will be like, I still find myself terrified to go. I don’t want to be judged. I worry about how I look from my hair to my shoes and what if other students make fun of me. What if I make a mistake ot answer wrong in class? Might seem like a small thing to you, but these worries rule my life. They terrify me each day. They make it hard to function. It’s hard to do something I’ve done 100 times even though I know I can, I hesitate… I just want to be like every other student in my class. They seem to all have it so together. Even when they don’t, they aren’t tearing themselves up inside like I am. 

Plus going to class is a constant social reminder that I don’t fit in here. Im an outcast. I don’t act or dress like all the other kids and they know it. They stay away from me and I’m left all by myself. Always alone at a desk and looking sadly for who will be stuck being my partner for group activities. I’m smart so it isn’t that I lack the abilities, I’m just different then they are… I just don’t have it all together right now… I’m trying though… I’m trying so hard…

Author: Kenzie

I am a 24 year old Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at Fairfield University. I graduated salutatorian of my undergraduate class with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Mitchell College. I will graduate from Fairfield with my Masters degree in December of 2017. Check me & my cat out on instagram: My Account: @Kenzie_quotes_22 Cats' Account: @Ajaxcheetto Thanks for Visiting!!! 🙋❤😺😸 Check me out on Deviant Art: http://kenzie-22.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

