Therapy: Friday Funk

So all this week I have been riding the high. I was happy and on spring break from graduate school. I had no cares in the world. No work and no school! Thursday night I crashed spectacularly into a ball of tears and fears. I’m worried about going back to school again. I have no work due, but I feel like I’m behind and just wasting time. What’s wrong with me? How can I go from la-dee-da happy and frolicking to sobbing and never wanting to leave my bed again? Is this the bi-polar? Could this be the mood-swings..? 

I’m waiting for therapy again and hoping I’ll find some insight today. To me, this feeling came from nowhere but it had to come from somewhere/something. It was triggered by something. How do I stop it? I’m in a funk… 

All morning I’ve been crying on and off trying to figure out why I’m so worried about finding an internship. I was an intern before and I did a great job. I took a break to get myself together more, not because my abilities were poor. My supervisors remarked on how well I was doing before, so why can’t I beleive in myself? I want to beleive in my ability… I want to be confident… I don’t want to be this. 

Author: Kenzie

I am a 24 year old Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at Fairfield University. I graduated salutatorian of my undergraduate class with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Mitchell College. I will graduate from Fairfield with my Masters degree in December of 2017. Check me & my cat out on instagram: My Account: @Kenzie_quotes_22 Cats' Account: @Ajaxcheetto Thanks for Visiting!!! πŸ™‹β€πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜Έ Check me out on Deviant Art: http://kenzie-22.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

