Preparing for a Cat Birthday Party

Tomorrow is my kitties Ajax & Cheetto’s 2nd birthday! I thought I would document the pocess of preparing for a cat party… This is the life of a crazy cat lady! Judge if you must 😹

So invitations were posted to our ‘furrends’ (that’s the cat lingo for friends) on Instagram using our account @AjaxCheetto! (Follow us if you don’t!) The invitations looked like this

 We got lots of replies from friends who would attend using our hashtag! How fun! I wanted the whole house to be set up for the cats this week to celebrate their birthday week (and my poor fiance tolerates all of this πŸ˜…). My best friend (the cat’s aunt) comes over with the goodies for the week. The cats will be spoiled with tuna, chicken, salmon, and more. Lucky for them their aunt works at a pet store. So she supplied all the goodies. 

I was being contacted by friends on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook about getting my address to sent the cat’s gifts. (wish people cared about my birthday that much πŸ˜‚ just teasing) But seriously people are so generous to my boys and I’m so grateful. I never ask for anything but if people are willing to sent stuff I cherish it with love and gratefulness. Plus the boys usually like stuff that comes from other people better then from their dad & me. Spoiled butts! We are waiting till tomorrow to open all presents since it’s their official birthday tomorrow. People’s kindness is so moving! ❀

So back to arranging the house; I took all Saturday to clean and organize their things. On sunday I made them a new big house.

And some fun tunnels to play around in around the house.

And with excited whiskers we wait now till tomorrow. Festivities should be fun. The whole day will be all about honoring and cherishing my boys. Im so thankful to have them in my life. I love them. So thats how you get ready for a party! Join us tomorrow on Instagram @Ajaxcheetto for the party using #aandc2ndbirthdaybash πŸŽ‰πŸ˜ΈπŸ˜ΊπŸ˜Š We might even post an update about the birthday festivities! So that’s about!this cat lady has a party to throw tomorrow so I’m off! Night all! 

Author: Kenzie

I am a 24 year old Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at Fairfield University. I graduated salutatorian of my undergraduate class with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Mitchell College. I will graduate from Fairfield with my Masters degree in December of 2017. Check me & my cat out on instagram: My Account: @Kenzie_quotes_22 Cats' Account: @Ajaxcheetto Thanks for Visiting!!! πŸ™‹β€πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜Έ Check me out on Deviant Art: http://kenzie-22.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

