Waiting for Therapy

I’m outside my therapist’s office just staring at the clock. I’m always early. I have this horrifying fear about being late. I’m sure it wouldnt be the end of the world if I were late… But that wouldn’t happen because I’m always early. It’s always a waiting game of preparing for my session and really thinking about what I want and need to talk about this week. Sometimes it’s hard to narrow down exactly what subject to cover. This week, I’ll talk about family. I’ve been thinking a lot about my family. Cutting them off has left me with a void of unfinished bussiness that seems to get deeper and scarier with each day. I want to challenege them and make them see the truth. But I don’t have that kind of control… Plus whenever I see them, I always end up having a break down after and feeling like a shitty human being. It’s the guilt trip they lay on me that does the most damage. I care!  Usually I care too much and I’m sure that’s why I’m feeling this way about them. I want a family… I want them to understand what happen to me and to be able to be there for me. To comfort me. But that is a reality only acheivable in my mind. My family is far too selfish to care for me. My mother is too busy looking to fill her own needs and my father is too busy trying to please my mother. Which is also impossible. So today I’ll probably talk about the magnetic pull towards my family and how I should best handle that. It just sucks knowing what you want, you can’t ever have…

Author: Kenzie

I am a 24 year old Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at Fairfield University. I graduated salutatorian of my undergraduate class with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Mitchell College. I will graduate from Fairfield with my Masters degree in December of 2017. Check me & my cat out on instagram: My Account: @Kenzie_quotes_22 Cats' Account: @Ajaxcheetto Thanks for Visiting!!! πŸ™‹β€πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜Έ Check me out on Deviant Art: http://kenzie-22.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

