The Dark

Darkness drips like blood from a slit wrist

Lingering in a thick blakened mist

The light drained from the face

No more sacred white lace

Purity stolen in the night

Mosters become promisers of light

Tricked by bonds so pure

Promising the ultimate cure

Pain sunken into the skin

Sorrowfully through agony a grin

Sacrifices in the darkest hour

Overcome by penetrating power

Choked with trust

Thrust after thrust

Death becons with open arms

All through my body it harms

Corrupted with heavy weight

Such pain makes it hard to see straight

Shadowy figures elicit fright

That’s all the reasons I can’t sleep tonight

Author: Kenzie

I am a 24 year old Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at Fairfield University. I graduated salutatorian of my undergraduate class with a Bachelors Degree in Psychology from Mitchell College. I will graduate from Fairfield with my Masters degree in December of 2017. Check me & my cat out on instagram: My Account: @Kenzie_quotes_22 Cats' Account: @Ajaxcheetto Thanks for Visiting!!! 🙋❤😺😸 Check me out on Deviant Art: http://kenzie-22.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

